PASC Members Elected to ISO Council

New ISO governance appointments were recently announced at the 2021 ISO General Assembly hosted virtually by the British Standards Institution (BSI).

Congratulations to the following PASC members for their successful elections to the ISO Council:

  • Adrian O’Connell, Standards Australia (SA)
  • Pramod Kumar Tiwari, Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
  • Shaharul Sadri Alwi, Department of Standards Malaysia (DSM)

The ISO Council is one of the core governance bodies of the organisation. These new appointments will give the Asia Pacific region a stronger voice in key discussions and decisions shaping the future of ISO.